Cinderella Read-Alikes for Boys and Girls of All Ages

cinder_fotorCinderella Read-Alikes for Boys and Girls of All Ages

A few of our favorite picture books, chapter books, middle grade titles, young adult reads, and some specifically Christian resources that all relate to Cinderella. Not all are strict Cinderella retellings, but all have thematic connections to this famous fairy tale. Some titles may surprise you!   [Boy-friendly titles are at the end of each list]

Picture Books that Tell the Cinderella Story:

Picture Books That Tell International Cinderella Stories:

Chapter Books and Story Compilations

Middle Grade Titles (all are read aloud friendly to younger audiences)

Young Adult Reads

Christian Resources

What are YOUR favorite Cinderella versions? Be sure to check out our Discussion Starters for Cinderella, too (they will post tomorrow)!

FREE Summer Reading Book List

More than 75 books for children and teens, all about islands, oceans, and more. Bonus: get a free hand-drawn reading tracker!

Reading Ahead for You

Reviews and Resources Weekly in Your Inbox
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

Betsy

Betsy is the Managing Editor at Redeemed Reader. When she reads ahead for you, she uses sticky notes instead of book darts and willfully dog ears pages even in library books. Betsy is a fan of George MacDonald, robust book discussions, and the Oxford comma. She lives with her husband and their three children in the beautiful Northwest.

1 Comment

  1. Janie on March 12, 2015 at 5:09 pm

    Great list–thanks!

Leave a Comment