Behind the Bookcase “Read-Alikes”

Unfortunately, we have removed the series “Behind the Bookcase,” but we invite you to read one of the articles below instead. They are also by Emily Whitten (author of the Behind the Bookcase series).

How to Skim a Book: The Lost Medallion by Bill Muir and Alex Kendrick

Home Mission: Letter to the Helpless Mom

What is Virtuous Romance? A Discussion with Gina Dalfonzo and Rea Berg

Classics for Kids: The Greeks and Romans

Are You Turkey Worthy?

Interview with Jonathan Rogers: Flannery O’Connor, Violence, and Mercy

Stay Up to Date!

Get the information you need to make wise choices about books for your children and teens.

Our weekly newsletter includes our latest reviews, related links from around the web, a featured book list, book trivia, and more. We never sell your information. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

Support our writers and help keep Redeemed Reader ad-free by joining the Redeemed Reader Fellowship.

Use code Redeemed15 for 15% off!

Stay Up to Date!

Get the information you need to make wise choices about books for your children and teens.

Our weekly newsletter includes our latest reviews, related links from around the web, a featured book list, book trivia, and more. We never sell your information. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

Betsy Farquhar

Betsy is the Managing Editor at Redeemed Reader. When she reads ahead for you, she uses sticky notes instead of book darts and willfully dog ears pages even in library books. Betsy is a fan of George MacDonald, robust book discussions, and the Oxford comma. She lives with her husband and their three children in the beautiful Southeast.

We'd love to hear from you!

Our comments are now limited to our members (both Silver and Golden Key). Members, you just need to log in with your normal log-in credentials!

Not a member yet? You can join the Silver Key ($2.99/month) for a free 2-week trial. Cancel at any time. Find out more about membership here.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.